A snap from Think and Grow Rich

 

A short application of what I have read earlier today from a book by Napoleon Hill – Think and Grow Rich. A compilation of learning and experiences from people who have proved success is just along the way. I am still far from fully understanding what the book wants to convey but this page has made me stop and think for a moment.

I don’t simply take the message literally about getting rich and being the boss of my own company. The idea that I am getting is how we should smartly set the path that we need to take to be able to achieve the success that we are longing for.

So here’s my try..

First. Fix in your mind the exact amount of money you desire. This first step requires definiteness and a concrete setting of goal. It has to be clear.

  • 65,000 by the end of this year.

I would like to start small and from something that is attainable.

Second.  Determine exactly what you intend to give in return for the money you desire. This is working for success and not lottery, even lottery requires some work to get the jackpot.

  • Work smart, avoid errors and no lates to receive performance incentive. I would also sacrifice chances of being able to travel so I can save more. And hopefully be able to venture into business.

I am stuck with my work which wont permit me to take an extra job as the time constraints. But I cant take an extra mile with saving. Less expensive coffees, avoid malls, no more unnecessary shopping and compulsive buying.

Third. Establish a definite date when you intend to posses the money you desire. Alright! Looks like I’ve had a good head start on my first try.

  • By the end of this year.

Sounds to soon but this is within reach.

Fourth. Create a definite plan. This is now getting serious. This is the point where you get to decide if you will take one step forward or stop.

  • Save 10,000  a month.

Fifth. Write out a clear, concise statement.. If you decide to go further then you have just created you own mantra.

  • I will have 65,000 by the end of the year by saving 10,000 a month.

Sixth. Read your written statement. Mantra game on! By doing this strategy you must keep in your mind that you already possess the amount or whatever goal you want to attain. Claim it!

Let me know if it works for you to.

Let us all look forward to success and start aiming for it while we are still young

 

 

2 thoughts on “A snap from Think and Grow Rich

Leave a Reply

